skip navigation

Mass Hockey Hall of Fame 20th Induction Ceremony and Dinner

By Hall of Fame Committee, 09/30/14, 8:45PM EDT


Wednesday November 12, 2014

Massachusetts Hockey Hall of Fame 20th Annual Induction Ceremony and Dinner November 12, 2014 Montvale Plaza - Stoneham, MA 


Boston, MA – Joining a stellar lineup of past and current hockey greats recognized for outstanding accomplishments and contributions to the sport of ice hockey in Massachusetts, six men will be inducted into the Massachusetts Hockey Hall of Fame on Wednesday November 12, 2014. The 20th Annual induction ceremony and dinner will be held at the Montvale Plaza in Stoneham, starting at 6:00 p.m. Veteran sports broadcaster and 2008 Mass Hockey Hall of Fame inductee Dave Shea will serve as Master of Ceremonies 

 Contact: Julie Piacentini (617) 828-4535 

The Class of 2014 inductees include

  • Legendary college (Boston University and Colby) and professional (Whalers) coach Jack Kelley (Belmont) 
  • South Boston hockey builder Edward “Ted” Cunniff (South Boston) 
  • Harvard captain and Bruin Stanley Cup winner George Owen (Newton High School) 
  • Legendary Boston State College Coach Ed Barry (Wellesley) 
  • Boston College All-American goalie Bernie Burke (Newton) 
  • American Hockey League builder Bruce Landon 

Ticket Information

A limited number of tickets ($60) to the 2014 Hall of Fame Induction Dinner are available and may be purchased by contacting Julie Piacentini at or (617) 828-4535.